4-Bedroom Cabin with Hot Tub & Gas FireplaceGatlinburg, TN (76) VaycayHero Booking Protection
About This Listing View Location >>
Bed Configuration: Bedroom 1: King | Bedroom 2: King | Bedroom 3: King | Bedroom 4: 2 Twin Bunks | Loft: Sleeper Sofa | Game Room: Sleeper Sofa
This signature Heritage Log home plan features 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths with huge game room. A wide open great room with stone center fireplace surrounded by fixed glass and a beautiful view of Mt. LeConte. We've had visitors travel over 1,600 miles just to see and experience the craftsmanship and luxury of the Silvercreek. 3 Separate master suites with King size beds and a 4th bedroom featuring 2 sets of twin bunk beds for the kids. 6 TV's and DVD Players, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Air Hockey table are all standard amenities.
Enter on the main level to the great room, there is one master suite with king sized bed and the kitchen, dining, and separate laundry room with side by side washer / dryers. Upstairs is a loft sitting and sleeping area with master suite and kids bunk room (2 sets of twin bunks).
The lower level is a huge game room with pool table, air hockey, wet bar and sleeper sofa. Another master suite with full bath and Jacuzzi tub is also on the lower level. Originally designed as a 6 bedroom, 2 bedrooms were removed to enable more living space for less guests. This cabin has 3 distinct areas for guests to gather so that someone can always find a quiet place in the cabin. A desk is available on the main level if you need to work and there is Free Wireless High-Speed Internet included in this cabin.
Amenities include 3 DVD Players, 5 DVD Players, Air Hockey Table, DVD Player, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Telephone, Home Theater Room, Pool Table, VCR, Home Theater with 9' Screen, 2 DVD / VCR Combo Players, 7 Total TV's, 2 Jacuzzi Tubs, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Comfortable Seating for 6, Gas Fireplace, 8 Dining Chairs, 3 Bar Stools, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher, 6 Rocking Chairs, 8 Rocking Chairs, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Picnic Table, Parking, Covered Deck & Porch Swing.
Bed Configuration: Bedroom 1: King | Bedroom 2: King | Bedroom 3: King | Bedroom 4: 2 Twin Bunks | Loft: Sleeper Sofa | Game Room: Sleeper Sofa.
Square Footage: 4200 Square Feet.
Location Distance: 20 Minutes to Dollywood | 8 Minutes to Downtown | 20 Minutes to National Park | 25 Minutes To Outlet Malls | 20 Minutes to Pigeon Forge | 25 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg.
Check In: 03:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Rating: 76 4.9/5
Member Since: 2015
1. Where will I pick up the keys from?
Detailed pick-up information will be provided to you once you book this rental.
2. I am going to be arriving late. Do I have to arrive
during business hours to pick up keys?
You can check in any time you want on or after the check-in time. After-hours key pick up information will be provided to you once you book this rental.
3. Does the total price include everything? Are any of the
Yes, there is nothing more to be paid. All mandatory fees are included in the total price.
4. What is the cancellation policy for this rental?
Cancellation policy is listed on this page under 'Cancellation Policy'.
5. Is there a security deposit for this rental?
Host Rules: Age Requirement
Only allows family groups & people ages 25 and up. Rule is strictly enforced by the host.
Diane O.on 07/29/2017
We had a great vacation and would recommend this cabin! The cabin is beautiful and the downstairs is a great entertaining space. We spent a lot of time playing games. We had a small reunion and our cabin was the gathering place. The cabin is very spacious and can easily accommodate a large group of 15-20 people. However, the kitchen could have been stocked better. While there were plenty of dishes, glasses, etc., it was a little difficult to cook large meals as there wasn't enough cookware. We made spaghetti one night and had to use 4 different pots to boil the spaghetti because there weren't any large pots. It would also be helpful if there was a crockpot. The cabin is also very dark. Lighting is not good at all. It didn't make a difference to us but just in case it does to someone else - the view pictured from the deck is not really the view and there is not any flat yard, as pictured. There is a wonderful large theater screen for watching a movie or whatever, but all of the other TV's are quite small. Again, I would say that this is a beautiful and very comfortable cabin and would stay there again.
Suresh N.on 07/13/2017
Great house, had good fun convenient to all locations. quite and serene home .expected few more utensils and pantry stuff though, but its a great home for 3 families
Jason C.on 06/18/2017
Had a great time in this cabin! We had 5 kids ranged 1 to 16 and everyone had a good time including the adults. Only thing I wished this cabin had was a better mountain view as the trees have grown and blocked the view but it didn't matter as much this cabin was beautiful!
Kipp H.on 06/15/2017
We stayed at Silver Creek with family and it was a fantastic cabin for the entire family.
Burley F.on 06/07/2017
Very upsetting, I have talked to three people who say someone is going to get back with me with no response, simply lip service
Lisa W.on 04/29/2017
Lovely stay, wishing we were here longer though!
Tierra H.on 03/23/2017
The rental process was easy and the cabin was lovely. We rented the cabin for our Marriage Retreat, so there were three couples total. Each room was on a different floor, but the rooms are stacked in this cabin so everyone was directly above each other. You could hear everything. Only issue we had...the top floor room had WASPS and the toilet was broke. Other than that beautiful cabin.
Louise A.on 02/25/2017
Silvercreek was an excellent choice for our family of ten---lots of room for group gatherings and room for quiet, restful times. Grown-ups enjoyed the pool table. The location was easy to find and near a grocery store and restaurants that were great! The staff addressed our minor concerns quickly and professionally. The cabin was well equipped and clean upon our arrival. Two improvements may be considered---place two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom (we were notified to bring extra but two rolls upon arrival would not be unrealistic-in my opinion) and having larger water tanks since we ran out of hot water after three people showered. Overall, everyone enjoyed the trip and are planning a return stay!
Amanda H.on 12/07/2016
10 of us stayed in the Silvercreek cabin for four nights. It was absolutely wonderful. We cooked several big meals together, had a few game nights at the big kitchen table, and did movies down in the movie room. The porch was beautiful, the hot tub was fun, the bedrooms were all comfortable and everything about the cabin met our needs. Would absolutely recommend and will definitely try to go back one day.
Will H.on 11/03/2016
We've stayed at Silvercreek previously and as always it was an incredibly fun and relaxing getaway. Theres so much to do between the pool table, theater screen and hot tub but still plenty of room to spread out for quiet time as well. Looking forward to our next trip up. As always the cabin was spotless and the staff are always incredibly friendly and helpful.
Cricket M.on 10/21/2016
This cabin was so beautiful! It was clean, we were able to check in early and the management company sent someone over immediately when we couldn't get the fireplace going! The only issue, no can opener and several light bulbs out in the wall sconces. That's It! I would highly recommend Elks Creek and the Silverthorn cabin!!! Just perfect!
Vanessa S.on 10/13/2016
My family and I had such a wonderful time in this cabin! It was very clean and spacious. We were about 5 minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg and about 20 minutes away from Dollywood. The only downfall (if any) was the T.V. in the main room was a little small for the room. I only mention this because we watched the UT football game in our cabin and we wished the T.V. downstairs in the main room would have been a little bigger. Other then that--this cabin was a dream!
Bharti P.on 09/16/2016
We really enjoyed the cabin and all the amenities.
Jaroslaw Z.on 09/03/2016
Everything great, cabin could use bigger grill.
Rick S.on 08/08/2016
Lovely home and great location. The seven of us had a great time.
David M.on 07/16/2016
85% grade for this property -full diclosure - we
own and manage a vacation rental at Lake Tahoe, CA
Mariano W.on 06/13/2016
The cabin has the potential of being a 5 star resort. Things that need to be addressed are: The rug in the lower level needs a deep cleaning or changing because it is extremely dirty. The breaker of the A/C unit for the lower and middle level triggered twice in our 6 day stay leaving those levels without A/C on 80+ temp days. All the electrical outlets on the left side in the kitchen didn't work. The dryer made a horrific sound. The toilet in the main level bathroom didn't work properly. They didn't pickup the trash from the outside bins in our 6 day stay so at some point we had no more space to dump it. When we arrived we had many dead bugs througout the cabin and lots of live bugs in the kitchen. The grill is small for a cabin that can sleep that many. It's missing a table in the outer deck at the level where the grill is, that would be a huge plus. I do have to recognize that the property managers have been very helpful in fixing some of our issues like: sending a pest control company, maintance crew to fix A/C, outlets and dryer. Again the cabin has the potential, it just needs proper updating and taken care of.
Karen A.on 05/22/2016
This was our second stay and in a different cabin. I am certain most of these cabins are incredible as was this one. The location is close to the 'busyness', but also tucked away in the woods near the arts and crafts area of Gatlinburg. Very quiet and serene. The cabin was mostly as pictured, with some furniture changes. Having three levels with multiple decks and fantastic windows was wonderful. The cabin is huge with nice amenities such as hot tub, 2 jaccuzzi tubs, air hockey, theater screen, billiards table, large dining area and wrap around deck. The cabin has a nice arrangement of gathering spaces and privacy. We did encounter some issues this time. The toilets ran slow so you had to monitor those. The dryer did not work, but the resort accommodated us with a few towel exchanges because nothing seemed to air dry well. The garbage disposal made a terrible noise and the refrig/freezer didn't keep things cold until the third day we were there. If TV is important to you, the TV in the main level is very tiny for the space and is the only TV outside of the bedrooms. It does not look like the one pictured. Our other concern is that the resort does not offer or encourage recycling. It would be nice to have a recycling bin somewhere on the property. The customer service is great at this resort. They really do try to take care of you and remedy any issues that arise. We plan to return and that is the best compliment!
Tracy S.on 03/26/2016
It was ok. A few issues - no can opener, TV in master on main didn't work the cable wasn't connecting right so the TV looked like a negative. Didn't have time for you to fix. Master on main bed very hard and uncomfortable made a lot of noise anytime you moved which disturbed people above and below. Cockroaches in kitchen and on home theater seats in basement. All doors creaked, which also woke people since you can hear everything in the house. We WD40'd them then it was better. Fire alarms started chirping. We had to replace batteries in 2.
Kelly B.on 02/19/2016
The cabins are too close together for my taste, I would prefer them a little more secluded. We had problems with the furnace downstairs being set automatically to come on every 12 hours and was set on 85 which felt like we were in ****. We could not even set the other two units to a/c and try to cool the other areas because they do not allow you to go any cooler than 70. So if you are hot natured like our family and prefer it to be cool.... this is NOT the cabin for you!Due to this we had to stay out of the cabin as much as possible. Other than these issues, the cabin was very nice and well-maintained. I would recommend this cabin because we did inform the rental office of the furnace issue and I would imagine they will take care of this issue.
Angela M.on 01/22/2016
We drove through ice and snow to get to the destination and many times along the drive questioned our sanity. Once we got to the cabin it made the hazardous drive worthwhile.
When we arrived the master bedroom's sheets and master bath's towels had not been changed. I called the resort desk and someone came within 1.5 hours to take care of the issue.
This house is amazing. I cannot wait to come back.
Bonnie L.on 12/27/2015
Great experience. 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. Could have used a 1/2 bath on 1st floor. 2 of the 3 full baths are connected to a bedroom. All in all great time with family and friends.
Jeannie C.on 12/17/2015
Our first time in the area of Gatlinburg. So happy we chose Elk rentals. Beautiful assortments of cabins. Very polished area for being in the mountains. Neighborhood like but still got the feeling of seclusion. Cabin was spectacular. Perfect for our group since we had adults, teen, and children. Staff was very helpful whenever we needed them. Highly recommend!
Will H.on 11/13/2015
This was a great find. My family and I stayed at the Silvercreek cabin and it completely lived up to the description. The cabin was spotless and there was so much room. We had a great time playing pool, watching movies and playing games with the kiddos. I highly recommend Elk Springs. We only had one or two questions for the Staff and they were extremely responsive to us and great to work with. Honestly one of the best getaway vacations ever for a relaxing time with family.
Brittany B.on 10/25/2015
We had a great stay! Plenty of space!
Cindy S.on 10/08/2015
We stayed at the Silvercreek Cabin and it was really nice. We hard a large group of people and there was plenty of room for all of us. The cabin was very clean and not too far out in the woods, so it didn't take very long to get somewhere. The kids enjoyed playing in the lower level on the pool table and watching movies on the big screen. The big couch in the main living area was a nice gathering place as well.
Portia B.on 09/11/2015
Such a luxurious cabin
Donna M.on 09/03/2015
The cabin was a disappointment. There were no pans, no knives till they were brought . The carpets were disgusting and there was a scorpion in the downstairs .
Paul P.on 07/06/2015
Loved the express check in and being able to go straight to the cabin. Everything was very clean and well kept in the cabin. Wish we had booked several more nights, four was not enough! Will definitely use Elk Springs again.
Danelle J.on 06/25/2015
The cabin was beautiful!! There was plenty of space for my family,and the check-in process was very easy!! Mary in customer service was very prompt and helpful on any issues that we had. We will definetly be returning to Elks Springs Resort!!!
Katy C.on 06/18/2015
The beauty inside and out made me feel like a new person. The decor allowed the the craftsmanship of this gorgeous home to awe you each time you looked around. The space arrangement was perfect for the entire group. It was our first family vacation in 10 years and worth every penny. Teenagers can be hard to please but after just a few minuets of stepping into "our mnt. castle" I was enveloped with hugs and thank yous. And that is priceless. Hope it won't be too long before we can come back "home".
Debbie M.on 06/05/2015
We had an absolutely amazing time during our stay at this cabin! First the cabin is HUGE and decorated beautifully. It looks exactly as it does in the photos on the website. The only bad thing I could ever say is that you won't want to leave.
Deanna B.on 05/21/2015
The staff at Elk Springs is very customer-service oriented!
Cabin is beautiful. Note: there is a not an air hockey table
Adam L.on 05/16/2015
Just stayed at the Silvercreek..and the initial impression was that it was really nice, just like the pics showed! Would definitely go there again. What we really liked was the layout of the kids room upstairs with a large room next to it, the bottom floor was really set up well as a game room and additional master. The kids loved it. The front deck was long enough to set up our corn-hole game. The couches were really comfortable and all the furniture was really nice. I do have some ideas on how to improve the stay: update the grill, it's small and doesn't cook well. Additional toilet paper in the building would be good. The ice maker wasn't working well, had to go buy our own. The bed in the master bedroom is LOUD!..and I'm not even talking about "go time"..just simply moving in the bed was super loud. Other than that, everything was great..the area was a lot of fun just hitting all the local shops was a good time. If you want to get out and explore, or just want to stay in and relax, this would be a great place to do it!
Sharon L.on 02/22/2015
Wow, well it's been a little over a month since our stay and I must say, I'm so thankful for kindness & The extra help that was given to my daughter and me while on our Winter Ice storm in the Smokies. We had a incident where the cabin we Were supposed to stay in was at the Very Top of the Mountain & was able to get there but while trying to leave our Truck slid all the way down the hill into a embankment & keep in mind my daughter was 5 months pregnant. So we called for Help & in minutes 2 very Nice Guys came to our Rescue, The one guy man handled my truck got it out & Boom. And Also because the Cabin we booked water was Frozen, We were Upgraded to the Elks Resort. Everyday, This young man came by early in the morning scraping the roads & porches, especially our porch & Salted around the porch area! For that I'll always be Thankful & Greatful that There are Still Awesome people out there willing to give of there time. THANKS TO EVERYONE. OUR STAY WAS AWESOME. & Loved the Cabin we got to Stay in.#blessings
Lynn S.on 02/16/2015
Thank you Elk Springs for a wonderful stay! The cabin was everything that we had hoped for! The location was far enough from town to experience nature, yet close enough for quick access to services. We had two families and the accommodations were perfect. Plenty of space and recreational area. We loved the lower level game and movie room! Also, using the hot tub during the snow showers was incredible! The cabin was clean and the staff at ES was more than helpful with any questions or issues that we had. We did find the cabin "essentials" to be a little sparse compared to other rentals that we've had. There were no blow dryers and the selection of kitchenware was a little lean. Granted, we were there during an ice storm, and had to do a lot of cooking. All in all, with our Groupon offer, the cabin was a super value, and we had a great mini vacation in the middle of winter!!
Karen A.on 12/19/2014
This cabin was wonderful..Elk Springs Resort saw to our every need . I will be staying here again.
Sheila S.on 12/03/2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your resort. There were only a couple of issues. It is stated that the hot tubs are drained, cleaned, & refilled after each stay, however when we opened hot tub, there was a t-shirt in the tub. Also, the gas grill was on when we arrived. One last recommendation, it would be good to have a commons bathroom in such a nice cabin. It was very unusual to be in a cabin this large and have to use a bathroom off of a bedroom.
Abigail Y.on 11/24/2014
The trip was a family trip that was just amazing. Chalet was clean and very inviting when we arrived.
Molly L.on 08/28/2014
Our family had a wonderful time in this peaceful setting.
We stayed busy enjoying pool and air hockey games, watching movies in the media center and preparing delicious meals. We spent our mornings hiking to nearby waterfalls. We highly recommend staying here.
Wayne F.on 08/15/2014
Overall, it was a very good stay and everyone had a great time. For the most part, everything in the cabin was like being at home. However, I would recommend that you upgrade your linens. The towels and wash cloths left a lot to be desired; and , mattress pad and sheets (in the main level bedroom) did not fit the bed very well. When the main level A/C went out you were very quick to respond and get it fixed--we appreciate your response. The amenities provided were great. Our grandchildren really enjoyed the home theater and the air hockey. We used and enjoyed the grill several times. Another thing you may want to consider is providing a handrail for the stairs that go into the bottom level (safety issue). Overall, a great stay.
NandaKishore E.on 07/10/2014
Overall very positive experience. Carpet from first floor to basement (stairs) and basement area is very dirty. I wish they could have 1/2 bath on first floor.
Susan E.on 06/23/2014
OVERALL THE STAY WAS GOOD. I LOVE THE LAY OUT OF THE CABIN AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. WE WEREN'T TO HIGH UP IN THE MOUNTAINS. THERE WERE STORES NEAR BY ON 321. AND WE WERE CLOSE TO THE MAIN STRIP IN GATLINBURG. FOR THE MOST PART THE HOME WAS CLEAN. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE WAS THE CARPET IN THE LOWER LEVEL IT NEEDS TO BE CLEANED. OTHER THAT THAT THINGS WERE GOOD. THE RENTAL STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.I HAD A FEW CANCELLATIONS AND KATIE WAS GREAT WITH HELPING ME OUT.SHE REALLY DID GO THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WORKED OUT WELL.THE STAFF WOULD CHECK WITH ME FROM TIME TO TIME TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS GOING WELL.
Philip H.on 04/23/2014
This is the second time we have stayed at Elk Springs and once again we had a great vacation. Elk Springs is one of my favorite places to stay bacause of the nice cabins and also the convenient location. Everyone was impressed with the cabin, it was clean, and everything worked properly. One thing that would help improve the cabin would be to have a half bath on the main floor. Reservations process was easy, and staff was helpful and courteous. I would recommend Elk Springs resort to others.
Pablo A.on 04/12/2014
Gorgeous house! I would definitely stay here again! The only complaint I had was that there were a ton of dead ladybugs behind one of the beds. There were also a few bugs a seen in the house, which kind of freaked me out being from the city, but then again, it is a rural location. Overall, we had a great experience, our room was ready early and the house was really nice.
Guadalupe V.on 02/15/2014
The company is great and overall the cabins are clean. However this is my 2nd stay where a saw yellow stains on the bedding after removing the sheets as they require.
Jenny B.on 01/30/2014
We had a wonderful time with our family at Silvercreek Cabin. It had wonderful views, was close to the Park and downtown Gatlinburg. The staff were very friendly and quick at responding and resolving any issues we had during our stay. Can't wait to come back for another stay!
Sandra E.on 12/28/2013
Dan B.on 12/24/2013
Areas of opportunity:
1. No half bath on any floor. Only located in bedrooms.
2. TV's are way out of date.
3. Too little lighting and what is there is very dim - everywhere.
4. Kitchen Utensils cheap quality.
5. No pot scrubber.
6. Fireplace in master bedroom might as well be removed - hardly worth the effort.
7. Low quality towels period and too few pot holders and what was there was poor quality.
8. Couch comfy but very worn - does not look like the picture.
9. Structure does not allow for sound insulation.
10. Outside lighting very poor.
11. Master bedroom bed very rickety.
Overall, great experience.
Joy H.on 12/16/2013
Loved the cabin and lay out of bedrooms on different floors.
Phyllis L.on 11/07/2013
Our cabin was all it was shown to be on the internet. It was clean and well appointed. We did have to ask for more linens and towels as they had not provided enough for our group of 16. There were also wasps in the ceiling, but the maintenance staff was very prompt about bringing the linens and towels and getting rid of the wasps. Our time there was absolutely refreshing. Everyone enjoyed themselves and the cabin was nice and large so we didn't get in each other's way. We are looking forward to booking again in the future for our own personal vacations or for our family reunion. Thank you for providing such a nice place to go and relax and enjoy family fun together.
Our cabin was beautiful and very clean. There was an issue with the original cabin that we had reserved. We were offered a larger cabin however we did not need or use the extra space. Location was more important to us and had paid a higher cost for that location. We tried several times to speak to a manager but were refused. We asked that the manager return our calls however we never received a call from a Manager. The staff were polite but I feel the Managers of this resort are very unprofessional and uncooperative.
Our stay at Silvercreek Cabin was perfect! The staff at Elk Springs Resort was very helpful and attentive, making sure every aspect of the rental process was easy. We were notified that our cabin was ready for early check-in and a staff member called us the next day to ensure we found everything to be satisfactory.
The cabin was beautiful, extremely clean and the location was fabulous! We could not have had a better experience and look forward to our next vacation at Elk Springs Resort!
Home was spacious, deck was large,plenty of closets. Furniture was old and dirty. Downstairs carpet was very dirty and smelled. Kitchen items were very sparse and very old/worn. Ice maker did not work. Washer and dryer were fine. Fireplace in Master was locked out. I requested an early check in if possible instead the check in was 1 and 1/2 hours later than what was advertised.
A large group of college friends and I rented this cabin for a weekend in September. The cabin was huge and gorgeous, perfect for a large group. It was easy to find. The hottub, air hockey, and pool table got plenty of use. People didn't even wanna leave to go hiking or to town because everyone was having so much fun. We used the projector one night to watch a movie. And cooking dinners was super easy in the large kitchen. There was only one cabin close by, but was blocked by some trees. The hottub is on the opposite side of the deck, so it allows for privacy, especially since we were out there until 2 am. So we didn't bother the neighbors. Only issue in the cabin was thin walls, especially upstairs in the bunk room and the bedroom, you can hear all conversations. But overall, you definitely need more than two nights in this amazing cabin.
We enjoyed our stay at Silvercreek and hope to return some day! Our group of 6 adults and 3 kids had plenty of space and enjoyed all aspects of the cabin. It was quiet so when kids were sleeping or someone was watching a movie, others could be enjoying conversation in another spot or not disturbing a nap.
The cabins are close together, but Silvercreek only shares one side with a neighbor, and even when they were louder we couldn't hear them from inside our cabin.
We got a little lost the first time finding the cabin, but once we knew where it was, it was easy to find and convenient to so many things in the area. We went hiking or our to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge most mornings and would return to the cabin for the late afternoon and evening where we made dinners and enjoyed the space.
Overall, we had a great vacation and would definitely stay here again!
Overall, good experience. I expected a better view of the Smokey Mountains from our deck. The cabin was nice inside although the bed on main floor did creak quite a bit.
WE had the BEST experience EVER!! From the time of check in until check out!!!! Each and every time I spoke with someone. Customer service was SUPERB!!!! The cabin was AWESOME!!!!! We will be going back !!!! Thanks Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals for a GREAT experience!!!!
I would have given this property a full 5 stars but there were 5-10 wasps in the main living area near the fire place. No matter how many we killed they would keep coming back. I hope management can take a look at this issue. Otherwise this place was awesome!! The house was huge and fit all 12 adults comfortably. The hot tub and jacuzzis were amazing and everyone had a great time. The hiking outside of Gatlinburg was great as well.
Very nice cabin, plenty of room and very clean. Based on pics this cabin does look like there isnt anyone around you and has a back yard area for kids to play outside as well. That is not the case as it is all wooded and grown up which is good for privacy as well. Washer and dryer need some attention for excessive noise . Stone fireplace was awesome on the inside and one of the things i enjoyed most. The outside of the fireplace had some loose stones and a couple on the deck which worried us a little but we just stayed away from it when walking by so no big deal but does need attention. Overall its a nice place and nice staff . I would stay here again for sure. Back home missing that fireplace already!!
Our family rented Silver Creek Cabin. There were 9 adults and two babies ages 8 months and 20 months. The cabin was very spacious. We never felt like we were crowded. We had no issues at all. All the appliances worked and were clean. The grill and the hot tub on the deck were very nice. I liked the location, about 20 minutes from town. There was a cabin that we could see next to us, but in the evening you couldn't see anything because of the darkness, just the lovely stars. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was great. We enjoyed playing pool and air hockey and watching the big screen tv in the home theater. The laundry facilities worked fine.
All in all, we all loved the cabin and our stay there. Just one thing, the floor should have been washed better. If you walked around in socks you could see that they didn't put enough elbow grease into it. Other than that, we were happy to be at our cabin in between sightseeing. We would book there again.
Beautiful and clean cabin. Exceeded our expectations. Close to downtown Gatlinburg. Great amenities. We really enjoyed our stay and wish it could have been extended.
The cabin was very nice. Our granddaughter loved riding her tricycle in the deck. The beds were on the hard side and the upstairs bedroom needed a ceiling fan. We also found a pair of socks from a previous renter on the night stand. That makes me question how well it is cleaned and since I had to pay a cleaning fee that is a little frustrating.
beautiful home. Pictures need updating. Different sectional couch than pictured, plus two extra chairs. No foosball table. Resort is much like a neighborhood. Great amenities, we had everything we needed. Great movie room downstairs. Took 3 families, 6 adults, 5 children, and a 7 month old. Needed more than just 2 nights to enjoy everything. Felt like we just got unpacked and had to leave. Overall great experience. Management was great.
Over all good stay But Property need some upgrade.
We loved the cabin. very clean. contained every household item needed for comfortable stay. we barely left the cabin because the area was so peaceful & the cabin provided plenty of entertainment needs. only issue we had were daughter got stung by wasp in bed & we kept having to kill wasps which i figured was normal for wooded area but still rate 5stars
Reservations where easy, staff was very helpful and responsive when we called. 2 reasons I would not recommend this specific property. 1. We couldn't use our 4th bedroom at all because of wasps. One of our girls got stung 2. The main level bed box springs were so loud when you moved. It kept us up all night. I was worried I was going to be launched through the ceiling. I would stay at another one of their properties higher on the hill though.
Very nice company to deal with. The cabin was great! Very spacious and very nice!
We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. The separate living areas made it possible for there to be something for everyone. The table was big enough for a lovely Christmas dinner. We had a blast. Be aware that there all the bathrooms are ensuites with no common entrance so if you're traveling with multiple families, someone will be going through your bedroom to use the restroom...first world problems though. The cabin is very cozy, especially for its size. Would definitely come back again!
Loved this cabin! Would have like a little better view but it wouldn't stop us from returning again and again! It was an amazing getaway!
This is a beautiful home for any type get away. Tiny grille for such a large home, and the kitchen utensils were barely adequate. Take your own frying pan!! Great deck, we had a black bear walk by the main deck the first day. We only had six, but would handle many more comfortably.
Great location, beautiful cabin and very relaxing vacation!
Beautiful and spacious cabin that accomodated our family of 17. We did not want to leave!
We so enjoyed staying in this cabin. There was plenty of "community" space and also places to get away. The setting is gorgeous and the cabin is beautiful. Checkin and checkout were very easy.
The only negative we noticed was that the carpet on the stairs to the basement and the basement carpet were somewhat dingy looking and need either cleaned or replaced.
It was a fabulous experience!! Will be back!
Very spacious and clean. Only complaint there was only one bathroom located on third floor that was accessible to common areas. If you are on bottom level or main floor level you must go through a bedroom (i.e someone sleeping) to get to bathroom. Great if the people sleeping don't mind visitors during the night!
VaycayHero Booking Protection
You are fully protected when you book your vacation rental with VaycayHero.
We verify each
and every host
Complete coverage for
Protected for normal
Choose a payment plan that works for you:
Split your payment when you book your rental 30 days in advance of your travel dates!